Although Wilco haven't released a new album this year, they haven't exactly been quiet. They performed new song "Tell Your Friends" on Colbert back in May, released the deluxe reissue of Summerteeth with unreleased demos in November, and lead vocalist Jeff Tweedy released his new solo album Love Is The King.

Yesterday (29 December) the band shared "A list of (some of) the band's favorite albums from 2020".

Wilco's list features 35 albums, including Fiona Apple's Fetch The Bolt Cutters, Bill Callahan's Gold Record, Bob Dylan's Rough and Rowdy Ways, Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist's Alfredo, Mary Lattimore's Silver Ladders, Megan Thee Stallion's Good News, Run The Jewels' RTJ4, Thundercat's It Is What It Is, and more.

The band have also put some of the tracks from those albums in a Wilco Recommends Spotify playlist.

Back in September Lambchop released a cover of Wilco's "Reservations" as part of their TRIP covers album.