After teasing the collaboration over the past few days, Gorillaz have released "Friday 13th" in full as the fourth episode of their Song Machine project.

The new single follows on from earlier outings "Momentary Bliss" featuring Slaves and slowthai, "Désolé" with Fatoumata Diawara, "Aries" featuring Peter Hook and Georgia, and "How Far?" with Skepta and the late Tony Allen.

It also marks Octavian's first feature since April's "Poison", which featured Take A Daytrip, Obongjayar and Santi.

Song Machine is the group's first project since 2018's The Now Now.

Last month Gorillaz announced their first almanac book that's due for release in October.

Gorillaz and Octavian's "Friday 13th" collaboration is out now.