Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Lets Eat Grandma 23 photo credit Charlotte Patmore lo res

Let's Eat Grandma detail second album I'm All Ears and unveil kaleidoscopic track "Falling Into Me"

21 March 2018, 12:30 | Written by Laurence Day

Avant-garde pop twosome Let's Eat Grandma have announced their second record I'm All Ears and shared new track "Falling Into Me".

Let's Eat Grandma are following up acclaimed debut I, Gemini - which featured ear-grabbing genre-defiers such as "Eat Shiitake Mushrooms", "Rapunzel", "Deep Six Textbook", and "Sink" - with a 12-track collection this summer.

We've already had SOPHIE and Faris Badwan-produced lead track "Hot Pink", and now the fizzing splendour of "Falling Into Me" shows off a heartfelt side, as the band's Rosa Walton explains: "It’s about getting to know someone and getting over your fears about feeling insecure. It’s about telling people how you feel."

"It’s about communication," adds Jenny Hollingsworth. "Some of the lyrics reference being in control as a woman in a romantic relationship, and being the one to initiate. So you’re the person who tells them that you like them, you’re taking the initiative. It’s the importance of if you feel something, tell them. Because you don’t know what’s going to happen in life, you might as well just do it."

As well as production from Charli XCX collaborator SOPHIE and Horrors frontman Badwan, David Wrench (Frank Ocean, Caribou) is involved behind the boards. Yanjun Cheng has created the artwork (above).

Let's Eat Grandma have a long list of European shows booked, kicking off in Glasgow on 4 April. Find out the full details.


  1. Whitewater
  2. Hot Pink
  3. It's Not Just Me
  4. Falling Into Me
  5. Snakes & Ladders
  6. Missed Call (1)
  7. I Will Be Waiting
  8. The Cat's Pyjamas
  9. Cool & Collected
  10. Ava
  11. Donnie Darko
I'm All Ears is released 29 June via Transgressive.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next