Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Let's Eat Grandma announce debut record I Gemini, share new song "Eat Shiitake Mushrooms"

21 April 2016, 11:10 | Written by Laurence Day

Exciting experimental duo Let's Eat Grandma have announced their debut record I Gemini, and shared a new track called "Eat Shiitake Mushrooms".

The psych-pop teenagers - aka Rosa Walton and Jenny Hollingworth - have already revealed acclaimed singles "Sink" and "Deep Six Textbook".

The album has been recorded at Old School Studios in Norwich - former nuclear bunker - with Will Twynham. If the songs so far are anything to go by, it's set to be a fascinating destuction of genre boundaries and staid pop conventions.

I Gemini is out 17 June on Transgressive.

Check out "Eat Shiitake Mushrooms" below. The LP's tracklist and the pair's upcoming live dates are after.


1. Deep Six Textbook
2. Eat Shiitake Mushrooms
3. Sax in the City
4. Chocolate Sludge Cake
5. Chimpanzees in Canopies
6. Rapunzel
7. Sleep Song
8. Welcome to the Treehouse Part I
9. Welcome to the Treehouse Part II
10. Uke 6 Textbook


26 - Maze, Berlin, Germany
27 - Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
28 - Les 3 Baudets, Paris, France


19-21 – The Great Escape, Brighton, UK
30 – This Must Be The Place, Headrow House, Leeds, UK


1 - Electrowerkz, London, UK


15-17 - Latitude Festival, UK
22-24 - Blue Dot Festival, UK

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next