"Saturdays (Again)" arrives with a psychedelic, cow visualiser directed and animated by Tare's sister Abby Portner.

Dave Portner, better known as Avey Tare, recorded his new album between January and March 2018 on a Tascam 48 half-inch reel-to-reel tape machine in Asheville, North Carolina.

Cows on Hourglass Pond follows on from Tare's 2017 solo album Eucalyptus, and the 2018 remix EP Essence of Eucalyptus.

Animal Collective just celebrated 10 years of their iconic Merriweather Post Pavillion record. Their last album was 2018's Tangerine Reef, an audio/visual record inspired by coral reefs.


  1. What’s the Goodside?
  2. Eyes on Eyes
  3. Nostalgia in Lemonade
  4. Saturdays (Again)
  5. Chilly Blue
  6. K.C. Yours
  7. Our Little Chapter
  8. Taken Boy
  9. Remember Mayan
  10. HORS
"Saturdays (Again)" is out now. Cows on Hourglass Pond drops via Domino on 22 March. Revisit our Reference Points feature with Avey Tare.