So far, Glass Animals have released three songs from their upcoming LP Dreamland - "Dreamland", "Tokyo Drifting" and "Your Love (Déjà Vu)".

The album was originally due to be released on 10 July, but on Saturday (27 June), the band shared a statement revealing they're pushing back the album release until August. Glass Animals wrote, "The deaths of Breonna Taylor, George Floyd and Ahmaud Arbery horrified us to our core...and the despicable responses of police brutality and the hideous behaviour of extremists that followed were completely heartbreaking. It couldn't have felt more like the wrong time to release music. All eyes and minds needed to be focused on civil rights and understanding how to defeat prejudice, and we made the decision to pause our album release plan indefinitely."

Glass Animals added, "With all of that in mind, we will be moving the release of our album Dreamland to August 7th. Dreamland as an album stands for destroying engrained thinking patterns of all forms. Parts of the world have been designed by those who lived before us to try to make us behave and think in an unjust, black and white, and binary way. Fuck that. Life should be colourful."

Following the album news over the weekend, Glass Animals shared a teaser of their new single "Heat Waves" which is arriving tonight (29 June) as Annie Mac's Hottest Record on BBC Radio 1.

Dreamland will follow on from Glass Animals' 2016 Mercury Prize-nominated album How To Be A Human Being.

"Heat Waves" lands tonight (29 June). Glass Animals' Dreamland album is due for release on 7 August, and is available to pre-order now.