"Dreamland" is released today as the lead single, but follows on from earlier releases "Tokyo Drifting" featuring Denzel Curry, and February's "Your Love (Déjà Vu)", both of which will also feature on their forthcoming LP.

Glass Animals' forthcoming Dreamland album will follow on from their 2016 Mercury Prize-nominated album How To Be A Human Being.

On Wednesday (29 April), lead vocalist Dave Bayley decided to upload a cryptic, emoji tracklist of their forthcoming album to Reddit. They're yet to confirm the actual tracklist.

He says of the new album, "This album goes through many of the most confusing moments in my life. It’s about growing up, from my first memories as a little kid, to now. Quite often those moments are funny, sometimes awkward, sometimes heart-breaking, sometimes it’s about love or hate, sexuality. It’s about realising its ok to not have answers and its ok to not know how you feel about things and that its ok to be and look vulnerable. In fact, all of that is quite exciting. So often life asks us for binary yes or no answers. It asks us to conform and to fit in. But the world is so much more interesting and colourful than that…it’s a much more fluid and uncertain place."

"Dreamland" is out now. Glass Animals' Dreamland album is due for release on 10 July, and is available to pre-order now.