"Say Something" is "about speaking up for what you believe in," says Rakei, and is the first single since February's vibrant "Mind's Eye", which will also feature on his upcoming Origin record alongside last year's "Wildfire".

Origin follows 2017's Wallflower, and is largely inspired by Charlie Brooker’s Black Mirror, Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale, and David Lynch’s Twin Peaks. Rakei says of the record, "I’m worried that we’re losing a sense of connection."

Between releasing his own material, Rakei featured on Loyle Carner's "Ottolenghi" single, and Rosie Lowe's "Birdsong".


  1. Mad World
  2. Say Something
  3. Mind’s Eye
  4. Rolling into One
  5. Oasis
  6. Wildfire
  7. Signs
  8. You & Me
  9. Moda
  10. Speak
  11. Mantra
"Say Something" is out now. Origin drops via Ninja Tune on 14 June. Jordan Rakei plays a sold out show at London's EartH on 15 May, and will play London's Roundhouse on 18 October. Find out more.