Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Rosie lowe 2019

Rosie Lowe announces sophomore album YU with lead single "Birdsong"

29 January 2019, 09:25 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Rosie Lowe has shared details of her second full-length YU, announced alongside the compelling lead single "Birdsong".

The new single sees Lowe recruit an incredible team of backing vocalists, including Jamie Woon, Jamie Lidell, Jordan Rakei, and Kwabs, with production helmed by Dave Okumu (The Invisible, Grace Jones, Jessie Ware).

Inspired by "lust and desire, but with the lingering sense of insecurity and longing", "Birdsong" was debuted last night (28 January) as Annie Mac's Hottest Record In The World, and arrives with visuals directed by Jovan Todorovic.

YU follows on from Lowe's 2016 debut record Control. She explains, "I wanted to write about my experience of sharing my life with another as a lover, friend and partner."


  1. Lifeline
  2. The Way
  3. Birdsong
  4. Pharoah
  5. Valium
  6. Mango
  7. ITILY
  8. Little Bird
  9. Royalty
  10. Body / Blood
  11. YEEM
  12. Shoulder
  13. Apologise
"Birdsong" is out now. YU lands 10 May via Wolf Tone. Rosie Lowe will play a handful or European shows, as well as London's Omeara on 14 March. Find out more. Revisit our longread with Rosie Lowe.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next