Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Hinds jan18

Hinds return with "New For You", the first song from second record I Don't Run

19 January 2018, 09:10 | Written by Laurence Day

Hinds are back after some not-so-subtle hints on social media with details of second record I Don't Run and lead single "New For You".

"I thought it cannot be more Spanish (football) and that it cannot be more a male sport, and that it is good to present a different gender-reality without even trying hard," says Hinds' Carlotta Cosials of the self-directed visuals for "New For You". "I think sports are such a good metaphor with life, with goals, passion, and suffer."

The Spanish four-piece are following up acclaimed debut LP Leave Me Alone with a new 11-track collection co-produced with Gordon Raphael (The Strokes, Regina Spektor) and engineered by Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Perfume Genius).

"We loved making this album," says the group's Ana Perrote. "We knew what we wanted and we have what we wanted. This is a new start for us and we're fucking ready."

Hinds have kept things on the quieter side since releasing the deluxe edition of their acclaimed debut Leave Me Alone, though they released a cover of "Caribbean Moon" last summer - it's the latest in a string of covers from the band, following "Holograma" (Los Nastys) and "Davey Crockett" (Thee Headcoats).

The Madrid outfit have also announced a new European tour, with shows in Glasgow, Manchester, Bristol, London, and Brighton confirmed for April. Find out more live details.


  1. The Club
  2. Soberland
  3. Linda
  4. New For You
  5. Echoing My Name
  6. Tester
  7. Finally Floating
  8. I Feel Cold But I Feel More
  9. To The Morning Light
  10. Rookie
  11. Ma Nuit
I Don't Run is out 6 April via Lucky Number.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next