The band first returned in November 2019 with Denzel Curry collaboration "Tokyo Drifting", and followed it up with "Your Love (Déjà Vu)" in February.

Glass Animals are yet to follow up their 2016 Mercury Prize-nominated album How To Be A Human Being, and this morning (29 April), the band's lead single Dave Bayley decided to upload a cryptic tracklist of their forthcoming album to Reddit.

The tracklist is written out as emojis, and features 17 tracks, including their two recent singles.

TRACKLIST from r/glassanimals

One user called NewTerranium has had a guess of the track titles, wiritng:

  1. Dreamland
  2. Tangerine
  3. (Home Movie: 1994)
  4. Hot Sugar
  5. (Home Movie: BTX)
  6. Space Ghost Coast to Coast
  7. Tokyo Drifting
  8. Tropical Fruit
  9. Your Love (Deja Vu)
  10. Mouthwash
  11. 100db
  12. (Home Movie: Rockets)
  13. House Arrest
  14. Heat Waves
  15. (Home Movie: Shoes)
  16. Helium
  17. (Home Movie: What's On TV?)
There's no confirmation as to when the album will be announced. Earlier this month, Glass Animals released their Nirvana and Lana Del Rey covers on streaming platforms.