Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Xiu Xiu announce album of Twin Peaks covers

10 March 2016, 11:03 | Written by Laurence Day

Xiu Xiu have announced a new record containing reinterpretations of parts of Angelo Badalamenti's Twin Peaks soundtrack.

Xiu Xiu crafted and honed their versions of the OST as part of a segment for an Australian art exhibit titled David Lynch: Between Two Worlds. They took those versions on tour internationally.

The outfit's Plays The Music Of Twin Peaks will be released as part of Record Store Day 2016, and is released 16 April via Bella Union.

A new series of the iconic cult show is set to air (for now at least) next year.

Stream lead single "Falling" (their version of the Twin Peaks theme) below, and check out the tracklist afterwards.


1. Laura Palmer’s Theme
2. Into the Night
3. Audrey’s Dance
4. Packard’s Vibration
5. Nightsea Wind
6. Blue Frank Pink Room
7. Sycamore Tree
8. Harold’s Theme
9. Dance of the Dream Man
10. Falling
11. Love Theme Farewell
12. Josie’s Past

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next