Despite onnly having two tracks out in the world before this afternoon (29 November), Wet Leg have already played multiple sold out shows around the UK, and today (29 November) the duo are back with another two new outings.

"Too Late Now" and "Oh No" follow September's "Wet Dream", and all three will feature on Rhian Teasdale and Hester Chambers' debut album Wet Leg alongside their huge debut "Chaise Longue".

Speaking about "Too Late Now", which is teamed with a Fred Rowson-directed video, Teasdale explains, "It is about sleepwalking into adulthood. I never imagined that my adult life would look the way it does and I guess this song reflects on some of the pressures and pulls of life. Sometimes I get really inside my head and everything can feel very overwhelming. I think this song is about accepting that life can feel a bit shit from time to time. Maybe don’t indulge that thought too much though. Just take some time for yourself. Take a breath. Have a bath. It might make you feel a bit better."

Wet Leg's self-titled debut album was recorded and produced by Speedy Wunderground’s Dan Carey, and was largely recorded in London in April, before the duo had even put out their debut single. Chambers says, "I guess how it happened was unconventional."

Teasdale adds of the album, "I wanted to write fun songs, I didn't want to indulge sad feelings too much, I wanted to write stuff that's fun to listen to and fun to play. But then, the sad seeps through, as well."


  1. Being In Love
  2. Chaise Longue
  3. Angelica
  4. I Don’t Wanna Go Out
  5. Wet Dream
  6. Convincing
  7. Loving You
  8. Ur Mum
  9. Oh No
  10. Piece of Shit
  11. Supermarket
  12. Too Late Now
"Too Late Now" and "Oh No" are out now. Wet Leg's self-titled debut album will follow via Domino on 8 April 2022, and is available to pre-order now.