Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

TOY announce new album with hazy single "Sequence One"

24 October 2018, 12:04 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

TOY have announced their fourth album Happy in the Hollow with an accompanying single "Sequence One".

Last month TOY returned with two new tracks "The Willo", and "Energy".

Now the psych quintet are back with news of their fourth record Happy in the Hollow, as well as a hazy new track "Sequence One".

Commenting on their new single, TOY explain, ""Sequence One" is about running through a war zone of post apocalyptic proportions with your significant other. It was one of the first tracks we wrote when we started making Happy in the Hollow. We wrote it on 5 April."

Happy in the Hollow was produced and mixed by the band themselves, and recorded between their home tape studios, before being mixed at Dan Carey’s Studio B in South London.

Speaking about their new album, TOY explain “Each song was a blank canvas. Producers inevitably develop their own patterns over time, right down to certain drum sounds. We were starting from scratch and it felt very creative as a result. It’s an album we feel deeply connected to.”


  1. Sequence One
  2. Mistake A Strange
  3. Energy
  4. Last Warmth Of The Day
  5. The Willo
  6. Jolt Awake
  7. Mechanism
  8. Strangulation Day
  9. You Make Me Forget Myself
  10. Charlie’s House
  11. Move Through The Dark

Revisit our longread with TOY.

"Sequence One" is out now. Happy in the Hollow lands on 25 January 2019 via Tough Love Records. TOY embark on a UK and European tour next year. They play London's Village Underground on 20 February 2019. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next