Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Swindle 2018

Swindle announces new record with compelling, guest-heavy lead track "What We Do"

03 December 2018, 12:07 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Adept producer Swindle is back with news of his third record No More Normal, as well as revealing a new collaboration with D Double E, P Money, Rider Shafique, and Daley "What We Do".

Swindle has emerged from the woodwork recently having been tucked away working on new music. So far this year he's teamed up with Mahalia and Kojey Radical for their brilliant "Water" track, and reuturned with another Kojey Radical feature "Coming Home", as well as his Andrew Ashong collaboration "Reach the Stars".

New track "What We Do" sees the producer link up with leading grime artists D Double E and P Money, as well as lyricist Rider Shafique and R&B singer Daley.

Expanding on the new track, Swindle offers, "It describes the narrative of the record overall and helped set the agenda for what followed - I made a lot of tracks that were really good that at the end of the day didn’t fit this project."

Swindle's forthcoming third record follows on from 2015's Peace, Love & Music, and will see the producer team up with Ghetts, Etta Bond, Kojey Radical (again), Nubya Garcia, Eva Lazarus and more.

"No More Normal is the idea of us doing our thing, our way, with no rules or limitations," says Swindle. "It is jazz influenced as much as it is grime influenced. It’s London influenced as much as it is LA influenced. I can work with D Double E and Nubya Garcia, these records are my imagination brought to life in musical form."


  1. What We Do (Feat. Rider Shafique, P Money, D Double E & Daley)
  2. Get Paid
  3. Drill Work (Feat. Ghetts)
  4. Run Up (Feat. Kiko Bun, Knucks, Eva Lazarus & Nubya Garcia)
  5. Coming Home (Feat. Kojey Radical)
  6. Reach The Stars (Feat. Andrew Ashong)
  7. Knowledge (Feat. Eva Lazarus & Kiko Bun)
  8. Take It Back (Feat. D Double E)
  9. California (Feat. Etta Bond & Kojey Radical)
  10. Talk A Lot (Feat. Eva Lazarus)
  11. Grateful (Feat. Kojey Radical & Rider Shafique)
"What We Do" is out now. No More Normal arrives 25 January via Brownswood Recordings, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next