Tharpe, who died in 1973, is receiving an 'Early Influence' award.

Bon Jovi, The Cars, The Moody Blues, and Dire Straits also join the list, with Radiohead, Kate Bush, Depeche Mode, Rage Against The Machine, Eurythmics, MC5, LL Cool J, Judas Priest, The Zombies, Rufus and Chaka Khan, J. Geils Band, and Link Wray missing out.

The induction ceremony takes place in Cleveland on 14 April 2018, with an edited, filmed version airing after on HBO.

Earlier this year Emily Barker wrote a piece for us about how history failed Sister Rosetta Tharpe. Check it out.