Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sam smith love goes LEAD

Sam Smith announces third album with lead single "Diamonds"

18 September 2020, 10:25 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sam Smith has announced their third album Love Goes, and has shared "Diamonds" as the lead single.

"Diamonds" is Sam Smith's first single since featuring on Tiwa Savage's "Temptation" single last month.

Smith's forthcoming third album, announced with the new title Love Goes today (18 September), will also include Smith's previous singles including Burna Boy collaboration "My Oasis", "To Die For", Demi Lovato collaboration "I'm Ready", "How Do You Sleep?", "Dancing With A Stranger" with Normani, and Calvin Harris collaboration "Promises".

The singer/songwriter says of their upcoming album, "The last two years has been the most experimental time of my life, personally but also musically. Every time I went into the studio, I promised myself I would shoot for the stars and have no limitations. The result has been so magical and so therapeutic and FUN. My love for music is so broad and all of my musical guilty pleasures became pleasures. No guilt, no shame, just the love of singing and creating and dancing. I am so thankful to every human who embraced my creativity and direction and allowed me to be whoever I wanted to be in that studio on that day…listen to these songs with an open heart and treat each song like a different flower from the garden, have fun with them, I tried not to take myself too seriously when writing a few of these songs. I hope they make you smile, because they made and make me."


  1. Young
  2. Diamonds
  3. Another One
  4. My Oasis (feat. Burna Boy)
  5. So Serious
  6. Dance (‘Til You Love Someone Else)
  7. For The Lover That I Lost
  8. Breaking Hearts
  9. Forgive Myself
  10. Love Goes (feat. Labrinth)
  11. Kids Again

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Dancing With A Stranger (feat. Normani)
  2. How Do You Sleep?
  3. To Die For
  4. I’m Ready (feat. Demi Lovato)
  5. Fire On Fire
  6. Promises (feat. Calvin Harris)
"Diamonds" is out now. Sam Smith's Love Goes album will be released 30 October via Capitol Records, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next