This new tune is the latest from Rostam's debut solo record of the same name, and links up with "Bike Dream", "Gwan", "EOS", "Wood", and "Don’t Let It Get To You".

"It wasn’t until I had almost finished this album and was trying to decide what I should call it that I took the time to look up the word 'half-light'," says Rostam. "That lyric, and a large part of that song 'Half-Light', had come to me in a stream of consciousness sitting in front of a piano years ago, captured in a voice memo on my phone. I had never stopped to figure out what that word meant exactly. But when I read its definition, and found that it had a double meaning - that it referred to both dawn and dusk - I started to think of how those times of day are part of so many lyrics on this album."


  1. Sumer
  2. Bike Dream
  3. Half-Light (ft. Kelly Zutrau)
  4. Thatch Snow
  5. Wood
  6. Never Going To Catch Me
  7. Don’t Let It Get To You
  8. I Will See You Again
  9. Hold You (ft. Angel Deradoorian)
  10. When
  11. Rudy
  12. Warning Intruders
  13. EOS
  14. Gwan
  15. Don’t Let It Get To You (Reprise)
Half-Light is out 8 September via Nonesuch.