Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Pale seas aug17

Pale Seas announce debut record Stargazing For Beginners and air new track "Someday"

10 August 2017, 15:07 | Written by Laurence Day

Pale Seas have detailed Stargazing For Beginners - their long-awaited debut full-length - and shared new single "Someday".

"Someday" follows May's double-whammy of "Into The Night" and "Blood Return". The accompanying lyric video features visuals by John Karborn.

Stargazing For Beginners was recorded at a "medieval abbey on a remote part of the Isle Of Wight", with Chris Potter and Paul Butler producing.

"I've listened to these tracks loud enough and long enough to know that the right things are coming across," says frontman Jacob Scott of the LP.


  1. Into The Night
  2. My Own Mind
  3. Someday
  4. In A Past Life
  5. Blood Return
  6. Bodies
  7. Stargazing For Beginners
  8. Animal Tongue
  9. Heal Slow
  10. Evil Is Always One Step Behind
Stargazing For Beginners is out 6 October via Abbey.
Share article
Subscribe for news and competitions
Read next