Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Neneh Cherry

Neneh Cherry returns with Four Tet and Massive Attack's 3D produced single "Kong"

01 August 2018, 14:51 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Swedish singer/songwriter Neneh Cherry debuts new cut "Kong", featuring production from Four Tet and Massive Attack's 3D.

The Accomplished Neneh Cherry is back with new single "Kong", and shares the visuals by London's Jenn Nkiru, who worked on Beyoncé and Jay-Z's "APESH*T".

"Kong" holds a deeper message that projects a personal and political insight when she sings, "Every nation seeks it’s / Friends in France & Italy / And all across the 7 seas / And goddam guns and guts and bitter love still put a hole in me”.

Producers Four Tet and 3D aid Cherry's words to provide an intense vision as new additions to her impressive list of previous collaborators, including Dev Hynes, Cher, Eric Clapton and Gorillaz.

Neneh Cherry's last solo release was 2014's Blank Project.

"Kong" arrives with the announcements of a few European shows, including London's Village Underground on 12 September. Find out more.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next