Middle Kids' new outing "Questions" is the second taster of their Today We're The Greatest album, landing after last year's "R U 4 Me?" single.

Lead singer Hannah Joy says of the new single, "I used to drink a lot and most of my previous relationships revolved around this. I don’t think I ever really knew them or they me as a result. "Questions" is about people being around each other but not being close. People who are in intimate relationships can stop asking questions of each other because they are uncomfortable and confusing."

Today We're The Greatest was recorded and produced in LA by Lars Stalfors (St. Vincent, Soccer Mummy, Purity Ring), and follows the band's 2018 debut LP Lost Friends.

Joy adds of the album, "I want to make music that loves its listener. Music that makes people feel seen, seen in the tiny little places that hide away in their hearts. I want people to hear our music, and feel a sense of love. And when I say love, it can be challenging, intense and tough. But it’s in the guts. It can be easier to live dualistically, splitting the world in two. We want to be able say it’s this or it’s that, but sometimes it’s both -- and can we hold both? Can we hold the brokenness? Can we hold the beauty? That has definitely been a defining bit of this album, the fragility in that dance."


  1. Bad Neighbours
  2. Cellophane (Brain)
  3. R U 4 Me?
  4. Questions
  5. Lost in Los Angeles
  6. Golden Star
  7. Summer Hill
  8. Some People Stay In Our Hearts Forever
  9. Run With You
  10. I Don't Care
  11. Stacking Chairs
  12. Today We’re The Greatest
"Questions" is out now. Middle Kids' Today We're The Greatest album will arrive via Lucky Number on 19 March, and is available to pre-order now.