The honest and raw reflections of Marissa Nadler have returned as the American musician reveals news of her eighth studio album.

Having unveiled title track "For My Crimes", Nadler's new album is co-produced by herself, Lawrence Rothman and Justin Raisen (Angel Olsen, Kim Gordon, Charli XCX).

Aside from saxophonist Dana Colley, Nadler's new album is recorded by an impeccable variety of women, including vocals from Angel Olsen, Sharon Van Etten and Kristin Kontrol.

Patty Schemel will have a cameo on drums, Mary Lattimore on harp, and the great experimental multi-instrumentalist Janel Leppin contributes to strings.

Marissa Nadler will perform at London's St Mattias Church in Dalston on 30 October. Find out her full tour schedule.


  1. For My Crimes
  2. I Can’t Listen to Gene Clark Anymore
  3. Are You Really Going to Move to the South?
  4. Lover Release Me
  5. Blue Vapor
  6. Interlocking
  7. All Out of Catastrophes
  8. Dream Dream Big in the Sky
  9. You’re Only Harmless When You Sleep
  10. Flame Thrower
  11. Said Goodbye to That Car
For My Crimes is released via Bella Union and Sacred Bones on 28 September.