Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Lauv tattoos together

Lauv's new album will feature collaborations with BTS, Alessia Cara, and Sofía Reyes

30 January 2020, 11:38 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Lauv has revealed that his debut album ~how i’m feeling~ will feature collaborations with BTS, Alessia Cara, and Sofía Reyes.

So far, Lauv has shared nine singles from the 21-track record, including "Tattoos Together", "Changes", LANY collaboration "Mean It", "Sims", "fuck, i'm lonely" featuring Anne-Marie, "Sad Forever", "Feelings", Troye Sivan collab "i'm so tired...", and "Drugs & The Internet".

Last night (29 January) on Twitter, Lauv revealed the titles of his other collaborative tracks.

"Who" will feature K-pop giants BTS, while "Canada" will see Lauv link with Alessia Cara. Lauv also revealed "El Tejano" will feature Sofía Reyes.

Speaking about his debut LP back in October 2019, Lauv said, "I’ve been working on this album for a long time, but today marks the true beginning of the new era. ~how i'm feeling~ is about embracing personality and all its different aspects. I created six different characters represented by purple (existential Lauv), blue (hopeless romantic Lauv), green (goofy Lauv), yellow (positive Lauv), orange (fuckboy Lauv) and red (spicy Lauv™️), all of which make up my identity. While my last project was focused on one aspect of my life, ~how i'm feeling~ is the first time I’m embracing all the parts that make me who I am."

Lauv's debut album ~how i'm feeling~ will be released 6 March, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next