BBC Sound of 2019 winner Octavian will be the next artist to feature on Gorillaz's upcoming Song Machine project.

The track is still yet to be announced, but it'll follow on from previous Song Machine tracks including "Momentary Bliss" featuring Slaves and slowthai, "Désolé" with Fatoumata Diawara, "Aries" featuring Peter Hook and Georgia, and "How Far?" with Skepta and the late Tony Allen.

Song Machine is the group's first project since 2018's The Now Now.

Last month Gorillaz announced their first almanac book that's due for release in October.

There's currently no release date for Gorillaz and Octavian's new collaboration.