Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Freddie Gibbs Madlib

Freddie Gibbs and Madlib share new cut "Crime Pays"

30 May 2019, 17:33 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Freddie Gibbs and Madlib have unveiled their latest single "Crime Pays" as well as providing more details for their upcoming record Bandana.

"Crime Pays" arrives after "Flat Tummy Tea" and "Bandana".

Alongside the new single, the duo have revealed that Killer Mike, Pusha T, Yasiin Bey, Black Thought, and more will feature on their second collaborative record.

Bandana is their first collaborative record in five years, after 2014's Piñata.

"Crime Pays" is out now. Bandana will be released digitally on 28 June, and physically on 27 July via Keep Cool / Columbia.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next