"Can't You See" is potentially one of the tamest offerings so far from LA quartet FIDLAR.

The new track arrives after earlier singles "Are You High?", "Too Real" and "Alcohol".

Vocalist and guitarist Elvis Kuehn says the new track "is about believing you need external things to be fulfilled, when really that comes from within yourself. Play it loud while driving around Los Angeles and it’ll make sense."

Alongside the new single, the skate-punk fourpiece have revealed details of their third album Almost Free.

The single and album were both produced by Grammy-nominated producer Ricky Reed (Twenty One Pilots, Phantogram, Leon Bridges), mixed by Grammy Award-winner Manny Marroquin (Rihanna, Imagine Dragons, Bruno Mars, Sia, Kanye West) and mastered by the Grammy-nominated Chris Gehringer (Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Twenty One Pilots, J. Balvin).

Speaking about their forthcoming album, lead vocalist and guitarist Zac Carper explains, "A lot of the vibe was, 'Well, why can't we do that? Why can't we have horns? Why can't we have key changes? Why can't we have a harmonica loop? It was about taking the ceiling off. Having it be limitless. Ain't no rules."

Kuehn added, "Almost Free feels like a step forward for us in a lot of ways. We tried to be true to ourselves and let the music come out naturally, without fear of how people would receive it."


  1. Get Off My Rock
  2. Can't You See
  3. By Myself
  4. Flake
  5. Alcohol
  6. Almost Free
  7. Scam Likely
  8. Called You Twice (feat. K.Flay)
  9. Nuke
  10. Too Real
  11. Kick
  12. Thought. Mouth.
  13. Good Times Are Over
"Can't You See" is out now. Almost Free is available to pre-order, and lands on 25 January through Mom & Pop. FIDLAR tour the US next week. Find out more.