Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Bill Callahan by Hanly Banks Callahan 02

Bill Callahan announces new LP Gold Record

25 June 2020, 15:50 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Bill Callahan is already back with news of his next album Gold Record.

Gold Record will follow on from last year's Shepherd In A Sheepskin Vest LP. News of Gold Record arrives just over a year since the release of Callahan's last album.

Callahan recorded Gold Record while touring his 2019 album, and recorded it with a band including guitarist Matt Kinsey and bassist Jaime Zurverza.

The new album features 10 tracks, one of which is a new version of Smog's Knock Knock track "Let’s Move to the Country".


  1. Pigeons
  2. Another Song
  3. 35
  4. Protest Song
  5. The Mackenzies
  6. Let’s Move to the Country
  7. Breakfast
  8. Cowboy
  9. Ry Cooder
  10. As I Wander
Bill Callahan's Gold Record is due for release via Drag City on 4 September, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next