Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Anohni paradise art

ANOHNI's new single is only available in exchange for "a gesture of anonymous vulnerability"

15 March 2017, 16:55 | Written by Laurence Day

ANOHNI is giving away a new track in exchange for "a gesture of anonymous vulnerability."

The track is the bonus/surprise seventh on upcoming EP Paradise. Six cuts were originally announced to feature on ANOHNI's upcoming release, but there's a "final piece of the puzzle" called "I Never Stopped Loving You" that is only available if you email and share "a sentence or two what you care most about, or your hopes for the future."

"Send this to me instead of the dollar you used to send me in the olden days," ANOHNI explains on Facebook. "The price for this song is a gesture of anonymous vulnerability. That may be too expensive for some of you, and that's okay."

"I want to hear your collective mind. I want to see that river of thoughts" she continues. "Please don't write about how my music affects you; if you mention me or my work I will not send the track. Please keep the focus on yourself. Take a risk and break out of established ways of doing and perceiving. It is what you have expected of me as an artist, and just for a moment, it is what I ask of you. I will respond in kind, by sending you my final song from this series, one which represents some of my better thinking."


  1. In My Dreams
  2. Paradise
  3. Jesus Will Kill You
  4. Enemy
  5. Ricochet
  6. She Doesn’t Mourn Her Loss
  7. I Never Stopped Loving You
The Paradise EP is released 17 March via Rough Trade. You can pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next