Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Daniel Avery seated in booth with red lighting for "Wall of Sleep" single

Daniel Avery delivers new track "Wall of Sleep" featuring HAAi

20 September 2022, 11:38 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Daniel Avery has reunited with HAAi for the latest outing from his Ultra Truth album titled "Wall of Sleep".

"Wall of Sleep" is, in Avery's own words, a song that "defines the aesthetic of the whole album," and follows previous Ultra Truth singles "Higher" and "Chaos Energy". The new song features HAAi, who also contributed to "Chaos Energy".

Avery continues, "A cave in which to get lost, drawn towards a burning light, hopeful steps forward, flanked by your favourite people - in my case here Manni Dee and the returning, soaring voice of HAAi. The Ultra Truth draws ever nearer."

Ultra Truth will follow last year's Together in Static and features 2020's "Lone Swordsman". Avery created the new album from his Thames side studio with help from collaborators including Ghost Culture and Manni Dee, Jonnine Standish (HTRK), A. K. Paul, Marie Davidson, Sherelle and James Massiah.

"Wall of Sleep" featuring HAAi is out now. Daniel Avery's Ultra Truth album will arrive on 4 November via Phantasy Sound, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next