Charlemagne Palestine, Enyce Smith, Vaginal Davis, and Swans guitarist Kristof Hahn will all make guest appearances on the follow up to 2014's Angel Guts: Red Classroom. Xiu Xiu have been pretty busy since Angel Guts, with a record of folk covers (Unclouded Sky) and an album of Twin Peaks reinterpretations released in the years since.

“To forget uncontrollably embraces the duality of human frailty,” the trio's Jamie Stewart says of Xiu Xiu's new LP. “It is a rebirth in blanked out renewal but it also drowns and mutilates our attempt to hold on to what is dear.”

FORGET is produced by John Congleton, Greg Saunier of Deerhoof, and Xiu Xiu's Angelo Seo.


  1. The Call
  2. Queen Of The Losers
  3. Wondering
  4. Get Up
  5. Hay Choco Bananas
  6. Jenny GoGo
  7. At Last, At Last
  8. Forget
  9. Petite
  10. Faith, Torn Apart
FORGET is released 24 February via Polyvinyl. You can pre-order it now.