Featuring singles "Heavy Metal Detox", "Way Too Much", and "Flamezesz", the album is packed full of shiny hooks and catchy melodies layered on top of Williams' trademark ferocity and gritty DIY ethics. Despite some bad blood between Williams' and Warner Bros., culminating in a Twitter outburst earlier this year, it appears the two have resolved their differences and returned to a period of mad love.

Stream V below, and then check out the tracklist and Wavves' upcoming U.K. shows after.

V is released on Warner Bros. Records on 2 October.


1. Heavy Metal Detox
2. Way Too Much
3. Pony
4. All The Same
5. My Head Hurts
6. Redlead
7. Heart Attack
8. Flamezesz
9. Wait
10. Tarantula
11. Cry Baby


13 – Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
14 – The Bongo Club, Edinburgh
15 – Stereo, Glasgow
16 – Sound Control, Manchester
17 – Library, Birmingham
18 – Electric Ballroom, London