Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

TRAAMS announce second LP Modern Dancing, produced by MJ of Hookworms

04 August 2015, 13:45 | Written by Laurence Day

Post-punks TRAAMS have announced their second album Modern Dancing and shared its lead single "Succulent Thunder Anthem".

The record, like its predecessor Grin, is produced by MJ of Hookworms (who we named Producer Of The Year in 2014).

Speaking about the album, the band's Leigh Padley said: “As a band we felt more focused this time, we had a clearer idea of what we wanted. We got together with our label after we had recorded some of (what came to be) our first album, so recording Modern Dancing felt like making an album proper. We are very happy with everything we've put out but the structure of these sessions really helped us get stuck in and try new things. It was great working with MJ again too. It's generally a more positive record than our first, it's a bit brighter, and a tad more optimistic, ultimately it documents our first couple of years touring, new friendships and relationships.”

Modern Dancing is released 13 November via FatCat. It follows their 2013 debut, Grin.

To celebrate the announcement, TRAAMS are headlining The Social in London tomorrow night (5 August).

Stream "Succulent Thunder Anthem" below, and check out the record's tracklist afterwards.


1. Costner
2. A∩B
3. Succulent Thunder Anthem
4. Sister
5. Silver Lining
6. Modern Dancing
7. Neckbrace
8. Gimme Gimme Gimme Gimme (Love)
9. Two Sides
10. Car Song
11. Bite Mark

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next