The Good, The Bad & The Queen have finally announced their sophomore record Merrie Land after it was listed with its release date in the latest issue of Uncut.

Returning a decade after their debut record, the supergroup, made up of Damon Albarn, Paul Simonon, Tony Allen and Simon Tong, have shared the title track to their second album.

"Merrie Land" arrives with retrospective visuals shot in one take, and features a miming puppet similar to Hugo Fitch from Dead of Night.

Merrie Land is co-produced by Tony Visconti and The Good, The Bad & The Queen, and features tracks born out of the UK's current political climate, in particular, Britain leaving the EU.

The new album cover is inspired by a British horror move Dead of Night from 1945.


  1. Merrie Land
  2. Gun to the Head
  3. Nineteen Seventeen
  4. The Great Fire
  5. Lady Boston
  6. Drifters & Trawlers
  7. The Truce of Twilight
  8. Ribbons
  9. The Last Man to Leave
  10. The Poison Tree

The Good, The Bad & The Queen will play some UK dates before the year ends, including three nights at London's EartH from 4-6 December. Tickets go on sale Friday 26 October at 9am.

"Merrie Land" is available now. Merrie Land arrives on 16 November via Studio 13.