Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
The futureheads 2019

The Futureheads announce first album in seven years

05 June 2019, 10:28 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

The Futureheads have announced their new album Powers, their first LP since 2012's Rant.

Their new album announcement arrives after the four-piece shared the opening single "Jekyll" in May.

Powers is The Futureheads' first electric album in a decade, and was recorded and self-produced at Newcastle's First Avenue Studios.

The record explores "the balance of power in a personal, political and relational sense".


  1. Jekyll
  2. Good Night Out
  3. Animus
  4. Across The Border
  5. Electric Shock
  6. Stranger In A New Town
  7. Listen, Little Man!
  8. Headcase
  9. Idle Hands
  10. Don't Look Now
  11. 0704
  12. Mortals
"Jekyll" is out now. The Futureheads' Powers album lands 30 August. They play Latitude festival next month. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next