Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Black Keys Primavera Day2 Gaelle Beri 17

The Black Keys announce new album with punchy single "Eagle Birds"

25 April 2019, 17:02 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

The Black Keys have announced their new album "Let's Rock" with their second new single "Eagle Birds".

Arriving after last month's "Lo/Hi", "Eagle Birds" is the second new single from the duo since 2014's Turn Blue album.

The new single was premiered on Zane Lowe's Apple Music Beats 1 show, where they confirmed their new album, "Let's Rock".

On being back in the studio together, Dan Auerbach said, "It just felt right, you know what I mean? It just felt easy. We jumped right in, and I think we probably recorded songs on the record on the first day we got together."

Speaking about the new record, the duo's Patrick Carney said, "The record is like a homage to electric guitar. We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to."

"Let's Rock" was written, produced, and recorded by Auerbach and Carney at Auerbach’s Eye Sound studio in Nashville.


  1. Shine a Little Light
  2. Eagle Birds
  3. Lo/Hi
  4. Walk Across the Water
  5. Tell Me Lies
  6. Every Little Thing
  7. Get Yourself Together
  8. Sit Around and Miss You
  9. Go
  10. Breaking Down
  11. Under the Gun
  12. Fire Walk With Me
"Eagle Birds" is out now. "Let's Rock" drops 28 June via Easy Eye Sound / Nonesuch Records. The Black Keys tour North America later this year. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next