They hinted their return earlier this week, but today they've confirmed that they are back proper, ending the hiatus they've been on since 2010.

The Mwng reissue will see vinyl, CD and download deluxe editions. It will feature five extra tracks previously released only on the US version, as well as a previously-unreleased John Peel session and a full live set recorded at ATP. You can pre-order it here.

Tickets for their first shows since 2009 will be on sale at 9am next Thursday, 5 March, from here. Check out the dates below, and then watch the tourtrailer and Mwng reissue tracklist after.


1 Cardiff University
2 Cardiff University
5 Glasgow O2 Academy
6 Manchester Albert Hall
8 Brixton O2 Academy


CD1 - Mwng:

1. Drygioni
2. Ymaelodi Â’r Ymylon
3. Y Gwyneb Iau
4. Dacw Hi
5. Nythod Cacwn
6. Pan Ddaw’r Wawr
7. Ysbeidiau Heulog
8. Y Teimlad
9. Sarn Helen
10. Gwreiddiau Dwfn / Mawrth Oer Ar Y Blaned Neifion

Mwng Bach:

11. Cryndod Yn Dy Lais
12. Trons Mr. Urdd
13. Calimero
14. Sali Mali
15. (Nid) Hon Yw’r Gân Sy’n Mynd I Achub Yr Iaith

CD2 - Peel Session:

16. Nythod Cacwn - Live Peel Session 2004-10-06
17. Cryndod Yn Dy Lais - Live Peel Session 2004-10-06
18. Y Gwyneb Iau - Live Peel Session 2004-10-06
19. Gwreiddiau Dwfn / Mawrth Oer Ar Y Blaned Neifion - Live Peel Session 2004-10-06

Live At ATP:

20. Drygioni - Live At ATP 2000-04-07
21. Ysbeidiau Heulog - Live At ATP 2000-04-07
22. Pan Ddaw’r Wawr - Live At ATP 2000-04-07
23. Y Gwyneb Iau - Live At ATP 2000-04-07
24. Ymaelodi Â’r Ymylon - Live At ATP 2000-04-07
25. Nythod Cacwn - Live At ATP 2000-04-07
26. Gwreiddiau Dwfn / Mawrth Oer Ar Y Blaned Neifion - Live At ATP 2000-04-07