"Dive" is the opening track from The Soft Cavalry's self-titled debut album.

Clarke reveals that his wife Rachel Goswell was "the catalyst" for The Soft Cavalry. Adding more about the new project, he expands, "I’d always had ideas but never felt that anything I had to say was worthy of anyone’s attention, let alone my own. I wish that I could have done this fifteen years ago but, in reality, I simply couldn’t have. But I’m not one to overly wallow. I’d rather plough the various levels of confusion into songs."

Speaking about the theme of the record, Clarke adds, "It’s recovery versus new doubt. I’m there, in the middle. The word that kept coming back to me was "resilience". With the right mentality and people around you, especially family, we get through, and find a level of hope."


  1. Dive
  2. Bulletproof
  3. Passerby
  4. The Velvet Fog
  5. Never Be Without You
  6. Only In Dreams
  7. Careless Sun
  8. Spiders
  9. The Light That Shines On Everyone
  10. Home
  11. Mountains
  12. The Ever Turning Wheel
"Dive" is out now. The Soft Cavalry will be released 5 July via Bella Union. The Soft Cavalry play The Lexington in London on 3 July. Find out more.