After unveiling her debut AA-side single "Wide Boys" and "104" last month, Cullingford has returned with the announcement of her debut solo record Let Me Speak.

Let Me Speak was written, recorded and produced by Cullingford from her Norfolk home during 2020. She explains, "The peace and solitude forced upon us over the first six months of the pandemic gave me the time and space that I’d desperately needed to process events of the past few years."

"It enabled me to figure out a lot of things about myself, and that has helped me to be more at peace with who I am," continues Cullingford. "All of my life I have felt out of place, but I now accept that I am simply a highly sensitive introvert who longs to be able to express herself and be heard."

She adds, "This album is my voice; a personal celebration of the contentment felt when I’d finally worked myself out. As an introvert, even when speaking to friends my mind will often go blank and in general I prefer to keep quiet, so a recurring lyrical theme throughout the album are subjects that I find difficult to express in conversation. For example "Sight For Sore Eyes" and the title-track explore personal relationships, whilst "Wide Boys" addresses the far right and the threat they pose to the world."


  1. The Lizard
  2. Sight For Sore Eyes
  3. Wide Boys
  4. Racer
  5. Let Me Speak
  6. Queen Bee
  7. Chase The Beat
  8. I Like You
  9. Ode To Billy Joe
  10. Fatal Embrace
Gemma Cullingford's debut solo album Let Me Speak will arrive via Outré on 30 July.