Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Run The Jewels share Meow The Jewels album as free download

26 September 2015, 12:23 | Written by Laurence Day

Run The Jewels have released their ambitious new record, Meow The Jewels.

It's a feline-centric anthology of remixes of their recent record RTJ2. Meow The Jewels was first confirmed late last year after a Kickstarter raised $40,000, and it features edits from big names like Geoff Barrow (Portishead, Beak>), The Alchemist, Blood Diamonds, Boots, Zola Jesus, and Massive Attack.

Meow The Jewels is out now via Mass Appeal. You can download it for the small price of an email address right now.

Stream the record in full below, and then have a look over the tracklist afterwards.


1. Meowpurrdy (ft. Lil Bub, Maceo, Delonte and Snoop Dogg) (remixed by El-P)
2. Oh My Darling Don’t Meow (remixed by Just Blaze)
3. Pawfluffer Night (remixed by Zola Jesus)
4. Close Your Eyes And Meow To Fluff (ft. Zack de la Rocha) (remixed by Portishead’s Geoff Barrow)
5. All Meow Life (remixed by Nick Hook)
6. Lie, Cheat, Meow (remixed by Prince Paul)
7. Meowrly (remixed by Boots)
8. Paw Due Respect (remixed by Blood Diamonds)
9. Snug Again (ft. Gangsta Boo) (remixed by Little Shalimar)
10. Creown (remixed by the Alchemist)
11. Angelsnuggler (remixed by Dan the Automator)
12. Creown (bonus) (remixed by Massive Attack’s 3D)

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next