"Butoh baby" is Coates' first new release since contributing cello to Jonny Greenwood of Radiohead's Octatonic Volume 2 release last year.

skins n slime will be Coates' first LP since 2018’s Shelley’s on Zenn-La. Coates completed work on the album late last year in Glasgow.

The eighth track on the album, "Reunification 2018", is the song Coates played to close his support sets on tour with Thom Yorke.


  1. Caregiver part 1 (breathing)
  2. Caregiver part 2 (4am)
  3. Caregiver part 3 (slorki)
  4. Caregiver part 4 (spirit)
  5. Caregiver part 5 (money)
  6. Philomela Mutation (From The Bird Game Soundtrack)
  7. Butoh baby
  8. Reunification 2018
  9. Still Life
  10. Honey
  11. Soaring X (Feat. Malibu)
"Butoh baby" is out now. Oliver Coates' skins n slime album will be released 16 October. He'll donate a portion of proceeds from the LP to Down's Syndrome Scotland.