Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Princess Nokia MB Slv

Princess Nokia reissues 2014 debut album with three bonus tracks

14 December 2018, 12:23 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Princess Nokia has re-released her 2014 debut album Metallic Butterfly as a remastered project with three bonus tracks.

Alongside her Metallic Butterfly bangers "Dragons" and "Hands Up", Princess Nokia's remastered debut record is extended by three tracks recorded around the same time.

"Anomaly", "Earth Is My Playground", and "Versace Hottie" have all been added to the record that originally featured nine tracks.

Since Metallic Butterfly Princess Nokia has gone on to release two further records, 1992 Deluxe, and 2018's A Girl Cried Red.

Princess Nokia has been confirmed to play next year's Primavera Sound in Barcelona, her only scheduled festival performance so far.

The remastered and extended edition of Princess Nokia's Metallic Butterfly is available now via Rough Trade.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next