Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Outside Lands 2017 by Ian Young Solange

Primavera Sound 2019 will be the first festival to provide an even gender split across its lineup.

Barcelona's Primavera Sound has revealed its lineup for next year, including Solange, Tame Impala, Erykah Badu, Future, Janelle Monáe, Nas, and Rosalía.

The bill boasts performances from the likes of Robyn, Interpol, FKA Twigs, Mac DeMarco, Charli XCX, Mura Masa, Sigrid, James Blake, Christine and the Queens, Pusha T, Neneh Cherry, and Loyle Carner.

Empress Of, Maribou State, SOPHIE, Kurt Vile & The Violators, Carly Rae Jepsen, Fucked Up, Julien Baker, Pond, Flohio, and many, many more also feature on the full lineup.

The statement revealing the full lineup asks why 2019 is the year to make the lineup evenly split, "Because we should have done it ages ago. Because, looking back over our previous line ups and despite the progress in the last few editions, we needed to go further. If half of our audience is female, why shouldn’t half of our line up be so too?"

This year's Primavera Sound saw performances from Björk, The War On Drugs, Chvrches, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Warpaint, Tyler, The Creator, Lorde, A$AP Rocky, Lykke Li, Arctic Monkeys and more.

Primavera Sound will take place at Barcelona's Parc del Forum from 30 May to 1 June 2019. Tickets for the full festival duration starts at €180. Find the full lineup and more ticket information.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next