Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Pale Waves Who Am I Final

Pale Waves announce second album with opening track "Change"

11 November 2020, 10:03 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Pale Waves are finally back with details of their second album Who Am I?, and have released the opening song "Change" as the lead single.

After teasing their return on socials last week, Pale Waves have finally returned with "Change", a first taster of their second studio album Who Am I?.

"Change" is the group's first new release since January's "SkinDeepSkyHighHeartWide", which featured on The Turning soundtrack.

Who Am I? was largely recorded in LA with producer Rich Costey (Muse, Foo Fighters, Sigur Rós), but when the COVID-19 pandemic hit Pale Waves were forced to finish the album virtually, with lead vocalist Heather Baron-Gracie and drummer Ciara Doran remaining in LA while guitarist Hugo Silvani and bassist Charlie Wood recorded and sent their parts to LA from home.

Pale Waves' second album will follow their 2018 debut LP My Mind Makes Noises.

Baron-Gracie says of their upcoming album, "For me, music and art is for people not to feel so alone and isolated. I want to be that person my fans look up to and find comfort in."


  1. Change
  2. Fall To Pieces
  3. She’s My Religion
  4. Easy
  5. Wish U Were Here
  6. Tomorrow
  7. You Don’t Own Me
  8. I Just Needed You
  9. Odd Ones Out
  10. Run To
  11. Who Am I?
"Change" is out now. Pale Waves' Who Am I? album will arrive via Dirty Hit on 12 February 2021, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next
Babel Marriage cover


22 Sept 2023
Bakar Halo cover


22 Sept 2023
Doja Cat Scarlet cover

Doja Cat

22 Sept 2023