In the week of the Polaris Prize, Oh! Canada is pleased to continue the celebration of new Canadian music with the latest edition of our Oh! Canada compilations. This month we bring you a wide range of musical stylings from the folk roots and Canadiana of Blue Rodeo, Basia Bulat and Amelia Curran, via the punk explosion of Nutsak to dance and electronica from Rich Aucoin and Flowers and Sea Creatures. Along the way we take notes from Montreal’s underground in the form of Red Mass, Black Feelings, Devil Eyes and Valleys. We also catch up with some new projects from familiar faces: Steve Lambke (The Constantines) reveals a new album from his Baby Eagle project while Sebastien Grainger (DFA1979/Sebastien Grainger and the Mountains) presents Bad Tits. As ever there is plenty more besides for your listening pleasure.

The autumn promises to be a busy time for Oh! Canada, so look out for more news and competitions in the coming days and weeks. Until then, enjoy latest installment #13 and, as ever, our thanks go out to everybody who helps to make Oh! Canada possible each month. Particular thanks go to Jon Janes of The Mountains & The Trees who provided us with this months cover art.

Oh! Canada Volume 13
After clicking on the above link, the download will begin automatically

1. Basia Bulat: ’If Only You’
2. By Divine Right: ’I Will Hook You Up’
3. Mark Berube & The Patriotic Few: ‘Tailored to Fit’
4. Jonas Shandel: ’Time’
5. Po’ Girl: ’To The Morning’
6. Amelia Curran: ’The Mistress’
7. David Vertesi: ’All Night, All Night, All Night’
8. Blue Rodeo: ‘All The Things That Are Left Behind’
9. Dark Bird: ‘Burning Hearts’
10. Valleys: ’The Heavy Dreamer’
11. Black Feelings: ‘Jupiter’
12. Nutsak: ‘Last Train To Nutsak NJ’
13. Devil Eyes: ‘Rip My Heart Out’
14. Luke Doucet and The White Falcon: ’Thinking People’
15. Red Mass: ‘Saturn’
16. Baby Eagle: ’Crooked Coin’
17. Glory Glory Man United: ’Pop Song Automaton’
18. The Coast: ’Lovers Go’
19. Bad Tits: ’No Skin’
20. Rich Aucoin: ’Push’
21. Flowers & Sea Creatures: ’At Night’
22. B.A Johnston: ’Taste The Shame’