"Mark Zuckerberg" is Nap Eyes' first single since releasing their Too Bad EP in 2018.

The new release arrives with a trippy animated visual directed by Techgod. Speaking about the visual, Nap Eyes explain, "People are scared of Mark Zuckerberg. You look at him before Congress and think, ‘Is this the bogeyman? Is he a CIA plant? Can he read my mind with some sort of God-mode search feature in all my chat transcripts?’ This video leads us to believe that Mark wants to enjoy and surveil whatever world he inhabits, whether it’s starting a band with ghastly apparitions in the spirit realm or changing size according to his whim while observing natural and urban landscapes with equal awe. He wants you to accept his friend request and let him watch over you. 'When there was only one set of footprints in the sand…'."

Nap Eyes' Snapshot of a Beginner album is their first since 2018's I'm Bad Now.

The LP was recorded at The National’s upstate NY Long Pond Studio with producers Jonathan Low (Big Red Machine, The National) and James Elkington (Steve Gunn, Joan Shelley).


  1. So Tired
  2. Primordial Soup
  3. Even Though I Can’t Read Your Mind
  4. Mark Zuckerberg
  5. Mystery Calling
  6. Fool Thinking Ways
  7. If You Were In Prison
  8. Real Thoughts
  9. Dark Link
  10. When I Struck Out On My Own
  11. Though I Wish I Could
"Mark Zuckerberg" is out now. Nap Eyes' Snapshot of a Beginner album lands 27 March via Jagjaguwar, and is available to pre-order now. They play London's Moth Club on 15 April. Find out more.