"Only You" is Boyd's first new single since dropping his "Stranger Than Fiction" track last month.

The new track is lifted from the drummer, producer, and composer's debut album Dark Matter, which will feature collaborations with Obongjayar, Klein, Nubya Garcia, Poppy Ajudha, mentor Gary Crosby OBE, and more.

Speaking about his album, Boyd says, "I still love jazz, but this is something different. There’s been no pressure or expectation of anything. There was no immediate need to do anything, so I was really free. A very liberating experience. It’s a very produced record. Many different sounds, setups, places and music taken from different places and sessions but I feel like finally it sounds like I’m a producer that also plays jazz."


  1. Stranger Than Fiction
  2. Hard Food Interlude
  3. B.T.B
  4. Y.O.Y.O
  5. Shades Of You (feat. Poppy Ajudha)
  6. Dancing In The Dark (feat. Obongjayar)
  7. Only You
  8. 2 Far Gone (feat. Joe Armon Jones)
  9. Nommos Descent (feat. Nonku Phiri)
  10. What Now?
"Only You" is out now. Moses Boyd's Dark Matter debut album drops 14 February 2020 via his own label Exodus Records, and is available to pre-order now. He plays London's Electric Brixton on 12 March 2020. Find out more.