Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Mick jenkins percy video

Mick Jenkins announces new album with lead single "Carefree"

03 January 2020, 11:14 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Kaytranada collaborator Mick Jenkins has announced his new LP The Circus, as well as unveiling the lead single "Carefree".

"Carefree" is Jenkins' first single since featuring on Kaytranada's BUBBA track "Gray Area" last month.

The new single is produced by Black Milk.

Jenkins' forthcoming project The Circus will be his first since last year's Pieces of a Man.

It'll see the Chicago rapper collaborate with Hit-Boy, IAMNOBODI, DJ FU, Beat Butcha, and EarthGang.


  1. Same Ol
  2. Carefree
  3. The Light (feat. EarthGang)
  4. Flaunt
  5. The Fit
  6. I'm Convinced
  7. Different Scales
"Carefree" is out now. Mick Jenkins' new project The Circus lands 10 January.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next