Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Metz announce new album II and stream lead track "Acetate"

18 February 2015, 10:14 | Written by Laurence Day

Hard-rockin' Canadians Metz have detailed their second long-player and are streaming the lead single, "Acetate".

The track sees Metz juggle jagged string sections - the bassline blurts out of sync against the serrated riffery - as they gun for an aggressive, punk-tinged melee.

II will be released 4 May on Sub Pop. There'll also be a limited edition 'Loser' version of the record, on coloured vinyl, available from here.

Watch the pancake-strewn visuals from Travis Millard for "Acetate" below, and then check out the tracklist for II after.


1. Acetate
2. The Swimmer
3. Spit You Out
4. Zzyzx
5. IOU
6. Landfill
7. Nervous System
8. Wait in Line
9. Eyes Peeled
10. Kicking a Can of Worms

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next