"Welcome 2 America" has been unveiled today (8 April) to accompany news of Prince's album of the same name, which has been sitting in the late artist's vault for a decade.

Prince's Welcome 2 America album was recorded in 2010, and The Guardian reports that Prince announced a tour of several US cities under the same name. Prince wrote of the tour in a statement at the time, "Bring friends, bring Ur children, and bring foot spray, because … it’s gonna B funky."

According to a press release, Welcome 2 America features some of Prince's only studio collaborations with bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman and GRAMMY-nominated engineer Jason Agel. The album also features additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J., Liv Warfield and Elisa Fiorillo, and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who co-produced several tracks on the album.

The deluxe edition of Welcome 2 America will include the full studio album as well a previously unreleased concert video of Prince’s 28 April, 2011 show at The Forum in Inglewood, California. The live concert video features covers of Bob Dylan’s "Make You Feel My Love" and Roxy Music’s "More Than This", Wild Cherry's "Play That Funky Music", Janet Jackson's "What Have You Done For Me Lately" and more.


  1. Welcome 2 America
  2. Running Game (Son of a Slave Master)
  3. Born 2 Die
  4. 1000 Light Years From Here
  5. Hot Summer
  6. Stand Up and B Strong (Soul Asylum cover)
  7. Check The Record
  8. Same Page, Different Book
  9. When She Comes
  10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
  11. Yes
  12. One Day We Will All B Free
"Welcome 2 America" is out now. Prince's Welcome 2 America album will land 30 July by The Prince Estate and Legacy Recordings, and is available to pre-order now.