Last month Liars returned with some cryptic YouTube videos teasing the new release, but now we've got a proper announce, with all the detaisl (including the eye-catching artwork below) and a brand new track.

The LP is Liars' eighth in total and first since 2014's acclaimed Mess. It sees Angus Andrew head to his native Australia to write and record following the "amicable" departure of Aaron Hemphill.

"My favourite feeling is going into the complete unknown," explains Andrew in a statement. "What's the point in making something you know you can? My goal was to make creative decisions that keep me awake at night."

Liars have lots of European and North American shows planned, beginning with a set at London's VISIONS Festival this August - find out more.


  1. The Grand Delusional
  2. Cliché Suite
  3. Staring At Zero
  4. No Help Pamphlet
  5. Face to Face With My Face
  6. Emblems of Another Story
  7. No Tree No Branch
  8. Cred Woes
  9. Coins in My Caged Fist
  10. Ripe Ripe Rot
  11. Crying Fountain
TFCF is out 25 August via Mute.